## **101<sup>ST</sup> MGA SENIOR AMATEUR CHAMPIONSHIP**



Crow River Golf Club, Hutchinson, MN Monday-Wednesday, August 22-24, 2022

## **2022 Priority Registration List**

Spots will be held for the following players until General Registration opens at 8:30 AM on Friday, July 1, 2022, unless otherwise noted.

- A. Past Champions (Previous 5 years) 2021: John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club 2020: Leif Carlson, Keller GC 2019: Trent Wilcox, Headwaters GC 2018: James Lehman, Windsong Farm 2017: David Haslerud, Southview CC
- B. Top 12 Players on the 2021 MGA Senior Men's Player Point List (+ties) Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC Jerry Rose, Alexandria GC James Lehman, Windsong Farm John Brellenthin, The Minikahda Club John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC John Mugford, Deer Run GC Joel (JT) Johnson, Olympic Hills GC Jay Gregory, Bemidji Town & CC David Haslerud, Southview CC Leif Carlson, Keller GC Mark Knutson, Hazeltine National GC John Spreiter, Litchfield GC
- D. 2021 MGA Senior Four-Ball Champions David Haslerud, Southview CC Matt Yeager, Minnesota Valley CC
- E. 2022 Minnesota State Senior Open – Low Amateur (+ties) Keller Golf Club, Maplewood, May 30-31, 2022
- F. Grand Master Division (Defending Champion +8 spots held) until Saturday, July 31, 2022 John Wells, Olympic Hills GC
- **G. Host Club Exemption(s)** Crow River Golf Club – 1 spot held until July 31, 2022

## C. Players making 36 Hole Cut from 2021 (Placing in the top 48 Players after round 2 is complete)

John Brellenthin, Minikahda Club John Mugford, Deer Run GC Jay Gregory, Bemidji Town & CC Mark Knutson, Hazeltine Natl. John Anderson, Bunker Hills GC James Ryan, Hazeltine Natl. Carl Horsch, Hazeltine Natl. Richard Frieburg, Monticello CC Leif Carlson, Keller GC Bill Anderson, Bent Creek GC Tom Whaley, Minneapolis GC Jerry Rose, Alexandria GC Bob Neuberger, Burl Oaks GC James Lehman, Windsong Farm Curt Howard, Bemidji Town & CC David Kokesh, Bent Creek GC

Bob Rolston, Minikahda Club Dave Haslerud, Southview CC Brian Reagan, Somerset CC Bill Schommer, Legends Club John Hoffman, Chaska TC Tom Nordstrom, Eagle Valley GC Jeff Teal, Island View GC Tim Samuelson, Windsong Farm Skip Schultz, University GC Don Howe, Olympic Hills GC Bruce Hegland, Cannon GC Pat Smith, Minikahda Club Matt Yeager, Minnesota Valley CC Jay Coatta, Windsong Farm Chris Semlak, Stoneridge GC John Freeman, Chaska TC

John Spreiter, Litchfield GC Trent Wilcox, Headwaters CC Jeff Wiltse, Fosston GC Patrick Muellerleile, Keller GC Joel (JT) Johnson, Olympic Hills Tim Peterson, Forest Hills GC Rolf Engwall, Edinburgh USA Bill Tadewald, Bunker Hills GC Bob Snyder, Cannon GC Dave Steingart, Edina CC Kevin Ewert, The Bridges Mark Sperling, Willinger's GC Brent Chozen, Jackson GC Dennis Knudsen, Somerby GC Steve Whittaker, Pebble Creek GC Jim Price, Legends Club